*PRE-ORDER* Lulu Sinagtala And The City Of Noble Warriors By Gail D. Villanueva - Hardcover

Author: Gail D. Villanueva
  • 3% Off
*PRE-ORDER* Lulu Sinagtala And The City Of Noble Warriors By Gail D. Villanueva - Hardcover
search
  • *PRE-ORDER* Lulu Sinagtala And The City Of Noble Warriors By Gail D. Villanueva - Hardcover
  • *PRE-ORDER* Lulu Sinagtala And The City Of Noble Warriors By Gail D. Villanueva - Hardcover
  • *PRE-ORDER* Lulu Sinagtala And The City Of Noble Warriors By Gail D. Villanueva - Hardcover
9780063255364
₱889.00
₱862.00
Save 3%
Last items in stock
Quantity
1 stock available
Qty:

 

Safe and Secure Checkout

  Delivery policy

(edit with the Customer Reassurance module)

  Return policy

(edit with the Customer Reassurance module)

Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe and Secure Checkout

You can pay through:

Delivered In:

* Delivery to Metro Manila addresses may take up to 3-5 working days. Provincial deliveries may take 7 working days or longer.

* Not Applicable for Pre-Order or Special Order Items

* Deliveries during sale promotions and holiday seasons may take longer than usual.

* National Book Store may postpone processing and deliveries in case of flood and other natural disasters to ensure the safety of its personnel.

Any questions:

Call us (632) 8-8888-627

Operations Hours:

Mon-Sun 8AM-8PM

About this item

Pre-order Cut Off Date: December 10, 2023
On-Sale Date: January 9, 2024
Date of Availability: January 24, 2024

In this fast-paced, thrilling middle grade fantasy rooted in Tagalog mythology, a young Filipino girl discovers realms beyond our own full of monsters and gods, a terrible evil who wants her magic, and even a talking duck! The first book in a duology from Gail D. Villanueva (My Fate According to the Butterfly) that's perfect for fans of Tristan Strong and Aru Shah.

Lulu Sinagtala can't wait for a fun Christmas break. She's excited to hang out with her sister, Kitty, and best friend, Bart; to reenact her favorite legends from Tagalog folklore (like the amazing tale of Bernardo Carpio); and, of course, to eat as much yummy street-side inihaw as possible!

But when a vicious wakwak attacks her neighborhood and kidnaps Mom, Lulu discovers the creatures and deities of Tagalog myth are real and that two additional Realms exist beyond our own. To make it worse, Lulu has superhuman strength and the ability to wield magic, meaning she's the only one powerful enough to stop the evil spirit who's determined to rule the three Realms at all costs. No pressure, right?

Lulu, Kitty, and Bart set off on a quest to rescue Mom, where they outsmart cunning enemies, battle vengeful beings, and form unlikely alliances. Soon they find themselves swept into a centuries-long fight, unraveling secrets about Lulu and her past that threaten to upend everything and throw the whole universe into chaos. Can Lulu muster the strength (superhuman or not) to find out who she really is and who she can trust to save Mom and the three Realms before it's too late?

Product details

9780063255364
1 Item

Data sheet

Article
100000175180
Author Name
Gail D. Villanueva
Publisher
HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS (US)
Origin
Imported
Book Format
Hardcover
Weight
1kg
Length
20.96cm
Width
13.97cm
Height
2.57cm