Best Man


Be the first to review this product
Author:  Richard Peck
#1 Best SellerinBooks
₱399.00
In stock
- +
Estimate stocks: Low in Stock
Add to Wish List

Next Day Delivery Coming Soon Details

Free pickup on selected branch soon. Pickup Options

  •   Safe and Secure Checkout
  • Security Seals

  Safe and Secure Checkout Security Seals
You can pay through:

Greater NCR: 1-3 days, Major cities: 2-4 days, Province: 5-7 days. All in working days.

Not Applicable for Pre-Order Items

Any questions:Call us (632) 8-8888-627 Operations Hours:Mon-Sun 8AM-8PM
About this item

Newbery Medalist Richard Peck brings us this critically acclaimed, big-hearted novel about gay marriage from a kid’s endearing perspective. Perfect for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.

When Archer is in sixth grade, his beloved uncle Paul marries another man—Archer’s favorite student teacher. But that’s getting ahead of a very wonderful story. In Archer’s sweetly naïve but observant voice, his life through middle school is recounted: the outspoken, ever-loyal friends he makes, the teachers who blunder or inspire, and the family members who serve as his role models. From one exhilarating, unexpected episode to another, Archer’s story rolls along as he puzzles over the people in his life and the kind of person he wants to become…and manages to help his uncle become his best self as well.

Product Details

ISBN 9780147515797
Author Name Richard Peck
Publisher Puffin Books
Book Format Tradepaper
Weight 0.2250 kg

Editorial Reviews

Meet the author

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Best Man
Your Rating